A New Day

I would like to awaken

to a NEW tomorrow

not like my usual

ones but (to) something

exciting, fulfilling,

joyful.

I always debate–should

it be easy & effortless

or should I have to

struggle to meet my

bliss?  I’m willing

to roll up my sleeves

a bit, esp. if it’s fun.

I just want the result:

A NEW DAY.

Like trying to see

in the dark without

a flashlight.  It’s hard

for me to

envision blissful

happiness with

ease flowing

all day.

But that’s what

I’m after

even if I

can’t see it

clearly right

now.

My gates are

open.

View of rock formations in Zion National Par, Utah

View of rock formations in Zion National Park, Utah

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative, creative writing, freedom, fun, happiness, Poetry, possibilities, surprise, Uncategorized, visibility | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

