Your Hours Count

You can write.

I only have so much energy.

Quit.  Making.  Excuses.

I usually lose arguments

with my inner voice.

I do headstrong & determined

really well when I really want

something.

But now I’m learning to

listen “down under” to a wiser

part of myself–who’s been

around longer, much longer,

fighting Saber-tooths longer,

than I, my thinking brain, has.

I want to write.  So, here I am

doing it.  A lot of, even fun things,

are often hard to get started.

Push through the veil

of resistance that keeps you

“safe” in your comfort

zone–or so you think.

Do what you want to do.

Make your hours count.

Wood Duck in pond at Crystal Springs Rhododendron Gardens. Oregon

Wood Duck in pond at Crystal Springs Rhododendron Gardens. Oregon

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: courage, creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

