Nature’s Pull

The pull of the wild

into the heart of

my soul

relentless

untiring

coaxing me into

her wooded mystery

I have to lay

down my day

or at least

part of it

to frequent

her hospitality

I left my mind

on the trails

I explored

free and

unfettered

willing to

give all

to her embrace

& sweet pine

scent

a day without

my love

seems barren

hollow

unfilled

until

we’re together

again

Categories: best buddies, creative, creative writing, freedom, fresh air, love, nature, outside, Poetry, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Nature’s Pull

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

