Shoes

I walk in my shoes.

No one else can really

do that for me.

Each step–a different

direction but moving

still.

Sometimes, just to sit

& not move is the best.

See how I feel…I

never really know

until I stop and see

& feel for some clarity.

I like to walk, too.

A kind of moving

meditation.

Alone.  In the woods.

By myself.  I find

the most comfort &

peace.

My shoes have been

many places with

me.  They know me

almost as well as

I know myself.

They know I’m

going to ask them

to go places they

were not meant for

but we will make

it through.

We always do,

so far.

Categories: creative, creative writing, nature, Poetry, Uncategorized, walking, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

