Pitter-Patter of Little Drops

I welcome the rain–

it imprisons me

surrounds me in

silence,

I’m free inside

with no outside

responsibilities:

I cancelled my

walk with myself

when I heard the

rain chase away

the sun.

So I had an

extra meal!

Time to prepare

gourmet food.

I need the rain

to support

me–an outdoor

person–more

often like this.

S-L-O-W Down.

Do less

and accomplish

M-O-R-E.

Rest and ease

can’t hurt

anyone.

Time for

exercise

will come.

Categories: creative writing, rain, sunshine, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

