Peaceful

I guess if God wants me

to work he will give me

enough rest and energy

to feel like it.

You (I) can only go at such a

pace for so long before my

wings fall off, my tail

rudder goes awry

and I start heading for

the ground, nose first.

A hard landing, if not a

crash is inevitable.  And

me with no parachute!

No one else has these issues

or problems, I’m sure=not.

Crash you will if you run

your machine into the

ground without proper

maintenance.  What

good’s money if you’re too

sick to enjoy it?

I will wait with my

line in the pond.  A lunker

may come along & pull me

in, pole and all.

Or I may just have a

peaceful day in the sun

gaining my sanity

and strength back for

the next assault on

the day.

 

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

