Rest Heals

If there were clouds

I didn’t notice

4 walls kept me company

as I downshifted into low gear.

Preparing for the hills ahead

when clouds are viewed in the

natural gaze of things–far

off, close by–more than a

wall away.

Not always do I feel to go

out & give nature a hug–

she embraces me more than

I could ever return the favor.

The cool north wind said,

take it easy–you don’t have

to go out–don’t impose that

on yourself–your larder is

stocked.

My days are filled with enjoyment

mostly–I hardly even notice

things are going so well

until reflection shows me my

face, with a smile on it

because of the joy I feel.

Not always, but more than

most days.

Our lot is our lot.  It’s good

to know so many things

populate it that are amazing.

Categories: abundance, awareness, clouds, creative, creative writing, fresh air, inside, nature, outside, Poetry, Uncategorized, vision | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

