Cozy Warm

It’s so dark out.

I wouldn’t even want to be out

in the cold & dark.

The skies may caress the land with

starlight

but I’ll keep my warm, cozy room

and painted white walls

my pad & my pen

say what & when

my brain opens & spills

the contents of thrills

–or ills.

The quiet is deafening

to the ringing of my ears

and the beat of my heart

if I take time to listen.

I’m alive!  Or so I think!

9/10ths of me is utterly

UNUSED.  UNTOUCHED.

in deep, deep freeze–

suspended animation–

waiting–for a rainy

day–I don’t know what

it’s waiting for.

The rain has

drenched & drenched and

I’m waiting–for a “rainy”

day.  Who am I?  Moses?

The patience of Job resides

in my fear-mongered soul

and pretends to be not

afraid– just patient.

Call the doctor!

Red Poppy in field of daisies. The Palouse, Washington

Red Poppy in field of daisies. The Palouse, Washington

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

