A Road

A rickety road I travel

bending and twisting

trying to straighten

myself up.

No one has been this way.

One to a customer.

I get to name my road

after me.

In my honor.

It could use some

restoring & remodeling

but it takes me to my

destination

eventually.

Some may envy my

path, others wonder,

I’m sure, what the

heck I’m doing–yet

I really never hear that

–only, “you’re doing

great” and support

follows with those

tidings.

A road is mine.

I’m glad I have

one that suits

my mode of travel.

M03075DL

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative, creative writing, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

