Shine On

I want to be with somebody

but I treasure my solitude more,

I guess.  Otherwise, I have people

to reach out to

but so much stimulation is

exhausting, albeit fun.

I want to make peace with wherever

I am–with others or alone–and

be alright with it.

Somehow my “satisfaction meter”

doesn’t seem to register “fully

satisfied”.

What do I have to do to

feel I’ve gotten the most out

of a situation as could be

squeezed from it?

Like an orange, giving of its

sweetness until there’s no

more left to give and just a

peel remains.

I want to feel that used up

in any experience.

I want to peel off my

covering & let my

magnificence shine

for all to see.

Alone or with a group or

another person, I want to

land every punch I

throw and really

knock the world out with

all the brilliance I possess.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

