Love in Life

If the only reason to do anything

is

love,

then where am I headed?

Certainly not in some of the directions

I’ve been taking.

So, what’s on, or over, the

horizon

which I cannot really see

so clearly yet

waiting for me

to love

doing it

having it

or just

appreciating

it?

A mystery for sure

yet a good guideline

pushing, prodding

me towards that

which is totally lovable

by, for me.

Enjoyment comes with

a procurement tax often–

very few, if any, free lunches.

So pay the “tax” and

get on with loving,

enjoying life.

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

