Who

A phantom mate

at least a date

one I can create

my specs to meet

I would greet.

Yet circumscribed

might limit

all outside my

perfect circle

and dull

my experience

by everyone not

met, I bet.

Soul mate

is the term

–the one & only

–many seem to

find one.

Wanderlust

eats more at

my soul than

a mate.

Who will be let in?

Who will come

across that moat,

doors left open,

unguarded,

into a castle

undefended?

V01318Dig

 

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: friends, inside, outside, Poetry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

