I’m Open

The universe gave me a gift

and I almost didn’t open it.

Quickly to recognize it looking

after me,

I brushed aside my initial

disappointment at not getting

my way

and embraced an unopened

jewel within this

unknown opportunity

laid at my doorstep.

I’m actually glad I let go

of the tried & true (or it was

yanked from my hands!) for

a different adventure at

living my daily life.

Categories: awareness, creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

