Who I Am

Who do I appear to be to others?

Who is this shell of a person inhabiting

this body?

Will I bend–this way and that–

for your love?

Or can I just stand straight

as I am?

I want you to know the

truth, yet you might take

offense when none is intended.

But to lie bold-faced to

your face is really not

acceptable to me.

The snapshot of me

needs to be seen by

you–yay or nay.

Categories: creative, creative writing, love, Uncategorized, visibility, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

