Dreams

My mind entertains ‘a million”

possibilities

but when it comes right down

to doing ‘the next thing’ (right vs

left brain thinking) I choose

what is really more practical

and feels safe & not too risky.

So what would happen if I went

with the ‘way-out-there thought’

of: “I couldn’t do that, and then

just did it?

I might get some strange

responses & experience some

unusual feelings

but that may be a more

exciting, ‘real’ way, to live.

I think nothing really awful

would happen…still, I

want to

be sane somewhat

and not disappoint the two

parts of me who think one

is a little cuckoo and the other

is a little boring.

Barn with fall color. Near Trout Lake, Washington

Barn with fall color. Near Trout Lake, Washington

Categories: creative writing, Poetry, risk, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

