Guide

I don’t want to work for money…

only.

Fear is a major player in my decisions

to do what the end result brings

disregarding the quality of the means

to get there.

Don’t judge, I am told.  Well, it’s

hard not to do that.

Negative forces seem to

overwhelm my choices

and I give in to the fear–just as

an “experiment”, mind you, to

see where it takes me.

When all the coins of the realm

are counted, did I like what I did

or would I have been better off

going the way of the peaceful

warrior–eating possibly

crumbs but happier?

So many paths not taken–never

to know where any of them might

lead to.

You can only choose one, and the

cards will fall.

You can see if your leaning to the

way you went was suitable or not–

just in case another such choice

would present itself, you would

have some experience to better

guide you.

Great Horned Owl on fence. Summer Lake State Wildlife Refuge. Oregon

Great Horned Owl on fence. Summer Lake State Wildlife Refuge. Oregon

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

