What I Feel

I would feel embarrassed to

say what I felt

to hurt someone else’s

feelings.

I mean what I really

felt down deep that wasn’t

“politically, or any other

way, correct”.

I wield a sharp sword.

Piercing thin skins

would be easy

if I wasn’t paying

attention.

Even thick-headed

individuals I could

bonk for their “own

good” and get

through somehow.

But is it my business?

Maybe and maybe not.

I just want to be real

but a blood bath

I don’t want, not

even a nick or a

drop of blood do I

want to shed in

my piercings.

I just want to be me

without apologies or

judgments.

Purple chrysanthemum with yellow center.

Purple chrysanthemum with yellow center.

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

 

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, real, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

