Writing

Writing is right.

No other way to look at it.

My students would argue:

“give me an i pad”–they would

rather game-away

than write for me.

When I ask them to do so

they happily write what’s

on their mind–or sometimes

unhappily–but at least they

get it out–no one else to

tell it to–it’s on their mind

& it needs to be shared.

I don’t care about their spelling

or grammar–they’re learning.

I just want the straight

skinny–and I get a

peek inside their minds

& hearts.

Writing preserves stuff

longer than last year’s

berry harvest.

The good stuff stays

around.

Even if it’s not “good”

writing is right.

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

