Rest or Work?

OK I’m starting writing

even if I don’t have a

clear vision of what I

am going to write.

Tried really hard (maybe

that’s a clue [trying hard usually

gets you nowhere]) to work

today but it wasn’t in the

cards for me.

I’m still rather fatigued

from earlier in the week.

If I have too many

things on the burner

I’m overwhelmed just

thinking about them much

less doing them–which

usually ends up only one

at a time but the

whole backlog just

seems so overwhelming.

Nevertheless, I didn’t work

today.

I finally had some time

to cook myself some

decent food and sit down

& eat it.

If I don’t prepare my meals

for the weekend by taking

a day off for that, then

the weekend becomes a working

day or two for me and

no rest is received.

Categories: creative, creative writing, flow, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

