Challenge

Inspiration is in short supply?

No problem.  Well, not much of a

problem, anyway.

I had to walk on a steep slope, muddy

and over growing with poison oak

to get past the lake of water covering

the trail.

No problem or not much of one,

anyway.

If we’re always stopped or turned

back by challenges,

what fun is there in life?

No, I do not want poison oak.

No, I do not want to go back.

And no, I do not want to fall

in the water.

So yes, I made it through

with less hesitation & ponder-

ing my abilities than

I expected.

Had I turned back, it would

have been o.k. but I

wanted to go forward.

And I did.

Categories: courage, creative, creative writing, faith, fresh air, learning, nature, outside, Poetry, possibilities, risk, Uncategorized, walking | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

