Last

I’ve come from well-behind

the pack in my life most of

the time.

Having nothing means

having little or even

nothing to lose.

But once I got a few

“successes” under my

belt, then I had some-

thing to protect– a

reputation, perhaps

or defend, as a new

standard I held

myself to.

That put pressure

actually, than when

I came from ‘last

place’, I could only

stay where I was

or go forward with

the chance of a win/

success.

I take on new challenges

often to be able to come

from a place of not

knowing and innocence

at working toward

something that would

really be a feather in my

cap if I succeeded in

doing it well.

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

