Tripping Off

Worked my tail off today.

Turned around to see if it was there.

It wasn’t.

Somehow I got a second wind

whereby I found some inspiring

videos to listen to as I did my work

(laundry mostly)

I noticed when I took my supplements

I had more energy than just

a meal by itself.

Something in my food nourished me

–got through like no other foods

usually do–they just taste

good–give me minimum energy.

I started with a super smoothie

this a.m. that gave me lots of energy

but lunch was sort of slow to digest

until I took the supplements.

I only forgot one cupboard

full of towels.

I fixed my speakers by cleaning

the volume knob with

canned air.

My mind just wanted

to trip off while I folded

my clothes.

I’m glad I got all this

done today.

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

