Decisions

A heat wave.  You want to

walk in a heat wave?  Are

you daft? I say (to myself)

prior to doing it.

Sure.  The worst.  What’s the

worst that can happen?

(my favorite fear question,

that sometimes helps).

I come back all sweaty

and continue on with

my day, with a fresher

sense of mind to bring

to my insides.  Outside

always does that.  Heat

wave or no.

So, that’s not so bad.

I could continue arguing

but I’m going no

matter what.

Still, part of me wants to

be sensible.  And not

cause myself any undue

pain & struggle.

You’d think decisions

would be a lot simpler,

but often I make a

bigger deal of them

than I need to.

Sheep being moved down road. Torr Head. Northern Ireland.

Sheep being moved down road. Torr Head. Northern Ireland.

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative, creative writing, fresh air, inside, nature, outside, Poetry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

