New Ways

I will start

whatever it is

that will change

what I’m unhappy

with.

One foot forward

lets everyone know

I am moving.

No more playing rugby

with my soul’s emotions.

Be your trickiest,

I just withdraw.

A straight shooter,

I’ll engage.

But for me,

I’m getting well,

inching ahead

in a direction I’m

interested in.

I’m doing my best,

and leaving the

good and the bad

judgements out of

it, the best I can.

Doesn’t matter,

baby steps.

Movement in the

right direction is

progress.

I learn new ways

everyday.

V00262M

Berries and tree stems from Western Juniper trees. Freemont National Forest, Oregon

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

