Getting Started

1001 dalmations

more excuses

why–

I don’t start writing.

I can talk myself into

or out of anything.

I’m not that big a fan

myself, of spawning–

making the upstream

journey to my destination.

But if that’s where I’m headed,

I’ll take it slowly, making

my way ahead.

Climb the slide for the ride

down.

Kids don’t give it a second

thought.

In fact, the more

opportunities to climb,

the better–as long as

you don’t climb over

your classmates!

Besides, once starting

momentum is breached

and you’re on your way!

It’s those first few

tentative steps that

determine the outcome

and whether you continue

or not.

Northern Anchovy (Engraulis anchovy). Oregon Coast Aquarium. Newport, Oregon.

Northern Anchovy (Engraulis anchovy). Oregon Coast Aquarium. Newport, Oregon.

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

