Jump

I Jumped into the fire out of the

proverbial frying pan.

It wasn’t as warm or even hot!

as I thought it would or could be!

But I was prepared for the worst

or some semblance of the worst

in my mind–I don’t like to

go over negatives all that much,

but I do like to be prepared!

On the spur of the moment, sometimes

I can’t turn my worst negative

scenario into a positive outcome

all that easily, if at all.

So once I got really stressed &

lost control & raised my voice

which was completely

unnecessary if I’d have

just remained calm.

And a couple other times

I over reacted to some things

that didn’t need such

an extreme reaction or response.

You miss out on a lot of life

if you refuse to jump.

Categories: courage, creative, creative writing, people, Poetry, risk, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

