Short Bursts

This is a practice page

to lessen my anxiety,

my inner tensions.

It’s not meant to

win any prizes

or go to the head of the

class.

Class it may have

or may not

but the more little

words that smash

into this page from

the tip of my pen–

no matter what they

say–

I feel better.  My

mind is off what ever

problems drove me

here

and it’s not on them

anymore.

A vacation with physically

staying in the same place.

Cheap.  My style.

So nearing the bottom

of the page

I will stop.  Why not?

I could go on & on & have

but short bursts some-

times fit the moment as

well as long ones.

Sunburst through oak tree in Cook's Meadow, Yosemite National Park, California

Sunburst through oak tree in Cook’s Meadow, Yosemite National Park, California

Photography © Nicki Frates http://www.fratesphoto.com/

 

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

