Dazzle Yourself

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t me

or maybe I’m ok but I’d be

much happier, better & well-adjusted

with a lot of remodeling and

changes I could see possible and

happening I would like to try

on for size & see if I really liked

them as much as I thought I

would.

But then again, why go to all

that trouble of experimenting

for experimenting’s sake if

I could just go for the happiness

I thought they would bring me

& be with that.

I’m enough.  I want to give

up the idea I need attachments,

additions to my assembly line

perfection that I have so

hard a time seeing.

Open my eyes.  They can take

the dazzling brilliance

of who I am.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: creative writing, Poetry, possibilities, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

