Spirit

The spirit within me

is a little kid.

Who wants to play

all the time!

Have fun and laugh

and generally

have a good time.

That’s what (real) little

kids do endlessly.

I want to be silly

with someone–many

someones who take

me seriously at having

a good time.  I guess

I could “play” like an

adult some of the time

so I could process reality

to get to where I want to

go.  Maybe that’s not even

necessary.  Give up my fun

just to get somewhere?

The adult’s tired of being

serious.  And responsible–

for everybody else, as if

they didn’t have enough

problems worrying about

me worrying about them.

I wonder if there are any

people left in this world

who still want to have fun

all day long?  And are bigger

than 2 feet tall.  Still have

their spirit?

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: creative, creative writing, fun, Poetry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

