So Many Flowers

I’m like a Bee.

Each flower is a delight

but I won’t stay long

at each stop.

Nothing will stop my quest

for the sweet nectar of

a bloom.

Then I’ll move on.

Behave in the beehive.

Wing it to the next

blossom.

Maybe this one

will satisfy

my honey craving,

incessant &

unceasing

for it directs my

flight as I wander

about in the field

of possibilities.

A00428Dig

Bunble bee feeding on thistle flower. Hall’s Canyon National Recreational Area, Oregon

 

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: creative, creative writing, freedom, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

