Feel

Why go on?

The way I am?

What for?

It can be so

unsatisfying.

When I think

of all I’m

shutting out

by choosing

to choose

the same old

same old

humdrum

of my life.

I feel cowardly

doing that.

Playing it safe

nauseates me.

I don’t know

where to head

but anywhere

else is probably

a good start.

How do I

find the courage

to walk out

on my own,

trusting in

my worth

to provide

for me

as the “old”

way did?

I know I need to

soul search

and how is that

going?

Very slow to

Nada.

My soul feels

empty of any

confidence

I might gather

to strip to

the bone

all away

that covers

my, as yet

undiscovered

dreams

Close up of Foxglove flowers.

that are only a

few steps away

toward engaging

with that path.

I hope something

comes along to

jet stream

me to a more

satisfying, less

stuck, path.

All I can do

is be open

and willing,

I guess,

to embrace

my fears.

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: awareness, courage, creative, creative writing, growth, openness, Poetry, risk, time, Uncategorized, visibility | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

