My Soul

What if there’s nothing in there

but darkness

depression & hopelessness?

My soul feels like an old mansion

unvisited for centuries.

In disrepair, it needs some

fixing up.

It wants to duel with my

mind for Top Dog.

Even then there’s no assurance

all will turn out well.

It could drag me down if

I let it.  But it could

also lead me to delight & ease

& pressureless living.

Is that possible?  Anything

is with the soul.

It is the home of infinite

possibilities.

So why don’t I go there

more often instead of the

occasional visit it gets?

It’s scary.  To my thinking.

In reality, when it plays out

nothing bad happens,

Still, I have avoided its invitation

to walk with its all-knowing

to freedom.

Now is the time to give it the

respect & attention it deserves.

 

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, possibilities, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

