Friendship

I want to enter into &

merge with your feelings.

I want a connection, a bond

to form,  unlike any I’ve ever

had before.

Those were tentative.  The

back door was always open.

Ready to be dashed out of at any

moment.  For an escape

of commitment.

How injurious of myself

to hesitate, to risk entering

into a feeling partnership

with another–at least

initially–to form a

basis for a stronger bond.

I must be easy on myself,

not ever having bared that

vulnerable part of myself

much in my life.

‘Mistakes’ of fear & hiding

as so painful.  Much

more so than opening

I would think when I have

the courage to do it.

I’m ready to start

practicing.  Any other

way is just too painful

to run from.

v06280dl

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: best buddies, courage, creative, creative writing, friends, learning, love, openness, people, Poetry, risk, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

