Pondering Steps

I’m too tired to write.

No, you’re not.  Just write something.

It will be wonderful.

I love my long walks.  Alone.  And in

the woods–no other human around.

No one can see me.  I rarely encounter

another.

There, I can think.  Feel.  Reflect.

Project.  Plan–tentatively,

usually.

Only Nature is my distraction.  Or a

chance encounter with a friendly

soul I sometimes see.

Everyone else is sanely inside.

Locked in a/c homes.

Some homeless campers–no a/c

of course.  But they’re not walking

around in the 100+ degree heat.

I really reflect “hard” when

something’s on my mind.

I’m too tired to write, like I

said, but I wrote

something anyway.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: awareness, creative, creative writing, nature, outside, people, Poetry, Uncategorized, walking, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

