OK Just as I am

I’m ok just as I am, huh?

That’s a weird, strange concept.

I always figured a little touch

up here & there wouldn’t hurt.

A small improvement in performance.

Increased horsepower or maybe

solar power these days.

I don’t need a make over?  hmm.

Maybe I’m not looking at

the same me others are.

When I talk to them I feel

a bit more ok when nothing’s

changed but our chat.

Can’t puff myself up

set up for deflation

by a pin wielding

Madman or woman?

What a concept.  OK as

I am. Hmm.  That

puts me out of a job!

I’ve been a constant

self-improver

wanting to tap

my deepest potential.

I guess I can still do

that while not feeling

deficient in any way.

Constantly not liking my

paint job, looking for a

good deal to shine my

fenders & polish my brass.

 

Categories: awareness, creative, creative writing, happiness, love, Poetry, Uncategorized, visibility, vision, writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

